“The circle is now complete…”

I wish someone could have told me at eight years of age, when my grandfather took me to see my first movie in a theater, that someday, almost 30 years later, my two sons would be as crazy about that same movie as I was. I wouldn’t have believed it, and I still don’t, but it would have been an interesting conversation.

So, if anyone happens to go to Burger King, and ends up with a Star Wars toy they don’t want, send it our way: the boys are crazy for all things Star Wars! Ben wants to be like his namesake, Ben “Obi-Wan” Kenobi, and he also likes Luke. Zach likes talking about “Dark Crater” and enjoys mimicking the beeps and screams that R2-D2 makes.

And if there’s any demand for it, perhaps we could take some video footage of one of the boys’ mock lightsaber duals. Yes, we got them electronic lightsabers. And no, we’re not proud of it, but they can be somewhat… persuasive.

