Jon Miller

On Monday, my wife’s cousin, Jonathan, was found dead in his apartment.  He was 26 years old.

Without going into the details, I can say that this was an incredibly difficult situation for Jon’s family and friends to deal with.  I think that they can take at least some solace in knowing that they truly did all that they could to prevent this from happening.  They recognized that he needed help, and they checked in on him almost 24 hours a day, spending time with him as much as he felt comfortable with.  I can’t even imagine how it would feel to lose a brother or a son this way.  But there truly wasn’t much more that they could have done.

I think I’ll remember Jon most for his kindness: I never heard him say a bad thing about anyone, he went out of his way to talk to my sons and share a laugh with them, and he took great joy in spending time with his niece, Sydney.  We will miss him.

Leave a Reply

